This constitutes our promised post containing the “final list” of OAIS Award Nominees. This is also your last chance to let us know if we’ve left off an eligible nomination.

We will send out a ballot soon. The current plan is to use a Borda-count process to create a list of finalists and to proceed to a second round to determine the winners in each category. We welcome feedback on that procedure.

A reminder: we will announce winners at the annual meeting of the International Studies Association (ISA). The award ceremony will take place during the first-ever International Studies Blogging reception–which will take place on Thursday April 4th from 7.30-8.30pm. The reception, which is sponsored by SAGE, will feature 4-5 minute “spoken blogpost” presentations. The current lineup includes Erica Chenoweth, Dan Drezner, Rob Farley, Marc Lynch, and Steve Walt. We hope that ISA participants will join us, and note that the OAIS awards are in no way, shape, or form affiliated with the ISA.

Nominees for Best Blog (Group):

Nominees for Best Blog (Individual):

Nominees for Most Promising New Blog:

Nominees for Best Blog Post:

If you have registered to vote, or expect that we’ll send you a ballot anyway, this would be a good time to start looking over these lists. Registration is officially closed, but we’ll do our best to get a ballot to you if you email us.